APPRAISAL REVIEW BOARD OF WICHITA COUNTY

600 SCOTT STREET, THIRD FLOOR WICHITA FALLS, TEXAS 76301 940-322-2435

APPRAISAL REVIEW BOARD MEETING

June 25, 2020

Pursuant to notice, a meeting of the Appraisal Review Board (ARB) of Wichita County was held in the offices of the Wichita Appraisal District this date. ARB members present were Lynn Landrum, Rita Vokes, Joe Lemond, Kreg Keesee, Bill Elder, Russell Reynolds, Chad Witherspoon, Lavena Wilson, Rod Tieken and Randy Catlin. Also, in attendance were Dent Keltner, Director of Operations and Denise Skinner, Administrative Assistant. Member Dawson Druesedow was unable to attend.

Call to Order

The ARB Chairman, Lynn Landrum called the meeting to order at 8:18 a.m. It was established that there was a quorum with ten members present.

Approval of Minutes

Mr. Witherspoon offered a motion to approve minutes from the meeting held May 7, 2020. Mr. Catlin seconded the motion, which passed 10-0.

Approval/ Disapproval of Panel Recommendations for Final Determination of 2020 Protests

ARB members reviewed printouts of panel recommendations for hearings held June 8-June 24, 2020. Action was taken on the following hearing date recommendations.

June 8th – Mr. Lemond offered a motion, with second from Mr. Catlin to approve the panel recommendations. Motion passed 10-0.

June 10th – Mr. Lemond offered a motion, with second from Mr. Catlin to approve the panel recommendations. Motion passed 10-0.

June 11th – Mr. Lemond offered a motion, with second from Ms. Wilson to approve the panel recommendations. Motion passed 10-0.

June 16th – Mr. Lemond offered a motion, with second from Mr. Keesee to approve the panel recommendations. Motion passed 10-0.

June 17th – Mr. Lemond offered a motion, with second from Mr. Keesee to approve the panel recommendations. Motion passed 10-0.

June 18th – Mr. Tieken offered a motion, with second from Ms. Vokes to approve the panel recommendations. Motion passed 10-0.

June 23rd – Mr. Catlin offered a motion, with second from Mr. Keesee to approve the panel recommendations. Motion passed 10-0.

Adjournment

Mr. Lemond made the motion to adjourn the meeting; seconded by Mr. Keesee. The motion passed 10-0. Mr. Landrum adjourned the meeting at 8:22 a.m.

Chair

Secretary