# **APPRAISAL REVIEW BOARD OF WICHITA COUNTY**

600 SCOTT STREET, THIRD FLOOR

WICHITA FALLS, TEXAS 76307

940-322-2435

## APPRAISAL REVIEW BOARD MEETING

## May 7, 2020

Pursuant to notice, a meeting of the Appraisal Review Board (ARB) of Wichita County was held in the offices of the Wichita Appraisal District this date. ARB members present were Chair Lynn Landrum, Chad Witherspoon, Joe Lemond, Russell Reynolds, Rita Vokes, LaVena Wilson, Kreg Keesee, Rod Tieken, and Bill Elder. Members Randy Catlin and Dawson Druesedow were absent

#### Swearing in ARB Members

New ARB members Joe Lemond, Russell Reynolds, LaVena Wilson and Rod Tieken were sworn in.

## Call to Order

Mr. Landrum, ARB Chair called the meeting to order at 8:30 a.m. and established that a quorum was present.

#### **Approval of Minutes**

Mr. Landrum offered a motion to approve minutes from the meeting held December 11, 2019, with a second from Ms. Vokes. The motion carried 9-0.

## **Chief Appraiser Submits Records to ARB**

Chief Appraiser, Lisa Stephens-Musick submitted the appraisal records to the ARB effective May 7, 2020. Mr. Keesee made a motion to accept the records; Mr. Witherspoon seconded the motion. The motion carried 9-0.

#### Amend and Approve ARB Procedures & Rules

Members reviewed the ARB Procedures & Rules, which included all the amendments and requirements set out by the Texas Property Tax Code and the Office of the Comptroller's Property Tax Assistance Division. A copy was emailed prior to the meeting for the members to review. Mr. Witherspoon made a motion to accept the procedures as presented; Mrs. Vokes seconded the motion. The motion carried 9-0.

#### Approval of Changes to Appraisal Rolls for Prior Years

The Dent Keltner, Director of Operations for the appraisal district provided ARB members with copies of supplements to prior years appraisal rolls and provided explanation of the changes. After reviewing, Mr. Lemond offered a motion to approve supplements 697-737. Mr. Tieken seconded the motion which passed 9-0

#### **Adjournment of Meeting**

Mr. Keesee made the motion to adjourn the meeting; seconded by Mr. Witherspoon. The motion passed 9-0. Mr. Landrum adjourned the meeting at 9:45 a.m.

Chair