Staff

Name Title Ext # Email
Lisa Stephens-Musick, RPA Chief Appraiser 1008 lstephensmusick@wadtx.com
Denise Skinner Administrative Assistant 1003 dskinner@wadtx.com
Paul Bata Geographic & Information Systems 1000 plbata@wadtx.com
       
Dan Conatser, RPA, CAE Director of Appraisal 1002 dconatser@wadtx.com
Brian Peterson, RPA Senior Commercial Appraiser 1001 bpeterson@wadtx.com
Clay Cowan, RPA Commercial Appraiser 1017 ccowan@wadtx.com
Eric Beesinger, RPA Commercial Appraiser 1018 ebeesinger@wadtx.com
Leslie Dunn Commercial Appraiser 1020 ldunn@wadtx.com
       
Denton Keltner, RPA Director of Operations 1015 dkeltner@wadtx.com
Kelly Morris Senior Support Technician 1014 kmorris@wadtx.com
Terri Segovia Support Technician 1011 tsegovia@wadtx.com
Becky Crowe Support Technician 1009 bcrowe@wadtx.com
Amber Morrison Support Technician 1012 amorrison@wadtx.com
Mistie Moxley Support Technician 1010 mmoxley@wadtx.com
       
Monty Toliver, RPA, RES Director of Residential Appraisal 1016 mtoliver@wadtx.com
Steve Raines, RPA Lead Residential Appraiser 1021 sraines@wadtx.com
Tia Schaeffer Residential Appraiser 1022 tschaeffer@wadtx.com
Westley Garcia Residential Appraiser 1019 wgarcia@wadtx.com
Rebecca Collins Residential Appraiser 1026 rcollins@wadtx.com

 

A person who engages in appraisal of property for ad valorem tax purposes for an appraisal district must be registered with the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulations and successfully complete the following courses within 5 years:

  • Within Year 1 – 32 hours in the basics Texas property tax system, and 8 hours in professional ethics.
  • Within Year 3 – 18 hours in the income approach to value, 18 hours in the theory and practice of personal property appraisal, 15 hours in Uniform Standard of Professional Appraisal Practices (USPAP), 24 hours in the theory and practice of appraisal of real property, and Pass the Class III examination.
  • Within Year 5 – 18 hours of analyzing real property appraisal, 16 hours in Property Tax Law, 18 hours in mass appraisal, 7 hours in USPAP, and Pass the Class IV examination.

Upon completion of the above a Registered Professional Appraisal (RPA), a registrant must complete 30 hours of approved continuing education every 2 years which includes:

  • 2 hours in professional ethics, a state laws and rules update course, and 7 hours in USPAP.